One for the Neanderthal enthusiasts

lucyandy“Cave life is such a pain!” the cover exclaims.  Indeed.

Some reasons why I like this book:

  1. The sibling rivalry and family dynamics. If you’ve read Jeffrey Brown’s Jedi Academy series, you’ll know what I mean.
  2. Humans and Neanderthals together in a graphic novel.  Excellent.
  3. Cartoon archaeologists.They drop in to give us facts and interesting information.  You could put them in just about any graphic novel, and I’d read it.   (Side note – when can I be a cartoon library worker in a book?) I’m not the target demographic, but I think nerdster kids will love this.
  4. There is actually a reference to Unfrozen Caveman Lawyer. Again, you could mention him in about any book, and I’d read it.  I’m not from your time.  I don’t understand your ways.

You, Jeffrey Brown, understand this time and your readers’ ways.  Delightful.  And there’s more to come!

Lucy & Andy Neanderthal by Jeffrey Brown

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

