The Final Four — Mrs. B’s Book Bracket

B3 logoSometimes getting a really nasty virus is a good thing. Well, sort of. I spent the better part of a week fighting something awful, so by the time I made it to Mrs. B’s room yesterday, I felt physically better, however, my brain was mush.

After telling the kids about the new match-ups, I encouraged them to come up and give their favorites in the Excellent/Elite 8 a boost. The verbal battles began. The Lightning Thief was ok, even good, but it didn’t match the fun factor of Big Nate, which was kind of similar to Diary of a Wimpy Kid, a book which had narrowly missed moving on. Big Nate was fun, but really didn’t have the great characters and action of The Lightning Thief. Choosing between The One and Only Ivan and Circus Mirandus was tough, but  Ivan created such strong characters that it had to win out.  I want these kids on my side when I run for office!

Oh, the fun! And when the votes were counted, here’s the Final Four we ended up with:

Holes

The Lightning Thief

The Terrible Two

Circus Mirandus

b3 4 BRACKET

We’ve come a long way…

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

